Jacksonville Jaguars


Debuting in 1995, the Jacksonville Jaguars did something no other NFL expansion team had done up to that point. Along with their expansion brethren, the Carolina Panthers, the Jaguars clinched a postseason berth in only their second season in 1996, riding a wave into the AFC Championship Game.

They knocked off the Buffalo Bills and Denver Broncos before losing to the New England Patriots in the AFC Championship.

The 1996 season kicked off a successful era for the Jaguars, who won the AFC Central in 1998 and 1999 with a combined record of 25-7, including a 14-2 campaign in 1999.

Lean seasons followed, however, and the Jaguars didn’t find the playoffs again until 2005 but fell to the Patriots on Wildcard Weekend. They reached the playoffs again in 2007, knocking off the Pittsburgh Steelers before falling to the 16-0 Patriots.

Blake Bortles’ time finally ran out after the 2018 season. Photo By Keith Allison.

The Jaguars struggled from 2008 to 2016, not even finishing above .500 along with third and fourth place finishes in the AFC South each season except 2010 when they went 8-8 and finished second.

Their fortunes turned in a surprising 2017 campaign, which saw the team finish 10-6, collect their first AFC South Championship, and ride another wave deep into the playoffs by upsetting the heavily favored Steelers in the Divisional Playoffs before losing a heartbreaker to the New England Patriots.

The Jaguars again stumbled in 2018, this time to a 5-11 finish, which led them to let go of quarterback, Blake Bortles, who’d spent his entire career with the Jaguars. The team, however, signed Nick Foles, a longtime backup quarterback who ironically led the Philadelphia Eagles to their first Super Bowl Championship in 2017, whom the Jaguars would’ve faced had they beaten New England the year before.

Shop the newest Jacksonville Jaguars fan gear at Fanatics!

Jacksonville Jaguars Quick Hits



Home Field

TIAA Bank Field, Jacksonville, Florida


Black, teal, gold


Jaxon de Ville





AFC Championships


Notable Players

Tony Boselli, Mark Brunell, Fred Taylor, Kevin Hardy, Jimmy Smith

Worth Mentioning

Made the 1996 AFC Championship Game in their second season of play.

Notable Helmets

Main Article: Jacksonville Jaguars Helmet History

Proposed Helmet




Notable Jerseys

Main Article: History of the Jacksonville Jaguars Jersey


Jaguars 1995-1996 Road Jersey



Jaguars 1998-2008 Home



Jaguars 2009-2012 Home


Jaguars 2009-2012 Road


Jaguars 2009-2012 Alternate



Jaguars 2013-2017 Home


Jaguars 2013-2017 Road


Jaguars 2013-2017 Alternate


Jaguars Color Rush

Shop for Authentic Autographed Jaguars Collectibles at SportsMemorabilia.com